Skip to Content

Lucky Dip – where will I sit today?

Lucky Dip is a great value ticket, especially if you’re not that fussy about where in the auditorium you’re seated. We guarantee a good seat worth 74–106 euro for just 49–59 euro (Lucky Dip tickets in Triple Bill: Made in Finland cost 40–50 euro and are worth 55–89 euro). You can buy your Lucky Dip ticket for the performance as early as you like, but you’ll only find out your seat on the day of the performance. Lucky Dip seats are allocated in order of purchase, so speed is of the essence. Early bird gets the top spot!

we will email your ticket to you on the day of performance

You’ll no longer have to pick up your ticket with your seat number at our customer service desk when you arrive at the Opera House. Instead, we will email it to you on the day of performance. We also recommend that you download the Opera&Ballet app – it makes sending tickets to your friends easier than ever. Download Opera&Ballet app here.

Buy your Lucky Dip

  • Sibelius
    Tue 15.3.2022 at 19:00
  • Sibelius
    Thu 17.3.2022 at 19:00
  • Sibelius
    Thu 24.3.2022 at 19:00
  • Sibelius
    Fri 25.3.2022 at 19:00
  • Salome
    Wed 30.3.2022 at 19:00
  • Billy Budd
    Tue 5.4.2022 at 19:00
  • Salome
    Thu 7.4.2022 at 19:00
  • Salome
    Wed 20.4.2022 at 19:00
  • Billy Budd
    Thu 28.4.2022 at 19:00
  • Billy Budd
    Sat 30.4.2022 at 19:00
  • Tripla: Made in Finland
    Fri 13.5.2022 at 19:00
  • Tripla: Made in Finland
    Tue 17.5.2022 at 19:00
  • Tripla: Made in Finland
    Thu 19.5.2022 at 19:00
  • Tripla: Made in Finland
    Fri 20.5.2022 at 19:00

Lucky Dip tickets are available for the following performances

Lucky Dip sales terms and conditions

The price of a Lucky Dip ticket is 49–59 euro (Lucky Dip tickets in Triple Bill: Made in Finland cost 40–50 euro). It entitles you to the best available seat in the stalls or balcony (valued at 74–106 euro, Lucky Dip tickets in Triple Bill: Made in Finland are worth 55–89 euro). You can buy your Lucky Dip at any time online, but you will only find out your seat on the day of the performance. We will send the ticket to you by e-mail.

Seats for Lucky Dips are allocated in order of purchase from the best available seats selected by the Finnish National Opera and Ballet, primarily in the stalls. Unfortunately, we cannot guarantee seats together for customers who buy two Lucky Dips. A limited number of Lucky Dips are available for selected performances only. Max. 2 tickets per purchase. Lucky Dip sales end the day before the performance or once the Lucky Dips for the performance have sold out. Lucky Dips are non-exchangeable and non-refundable.