Skip to Content
Total duration 25 min
16 performances
8.10.2021 – 20.5.2022
See for free
free of charge
Performed in Finnish

Performances cancelled until 28 February

Due to the current coronavirus situation we are cancelling all our performances and events until 28 February. What’s more, The Merry Widow, Don Pasquale and The Seven Brothers will be removed from the repertoire completely. Performances of Sibelius from 1 to 5 March as well as performances of Salome from 27 to 29 April have been cancelled. New performance dates will be set for Billy Budd and Swan Lake scheduled for January and February. We will be personally in touch with customers who have bought tickets and/or refreshments for the cancelled performances. Read more about the current situation.

Getting more from a performance

Introductions, given before performances, explore the world around the work being performed. You will watch the performance with new eyes once you have been given background information and interesting facts about the origins of the work, about the characters and about the story.

Introductory talks are usually accompanied by a cup of coffee or a glass of sparkling wine and are held in the foyer of Almi Hall by ballet specialist Heidi Almi for ballets and a variety of specialists for operas.

The introductory talks last about 25 minutes. Admission is free.

The introductions are in Finnish.

Calendar

25 min
16 performances
8.10.2021 – 20.5.2022
See for free
free of charge
Performed in Finnish
Tue 1.2.2022
at 18:00
Thu 3.2.2022
at 18:00
Fri 4.2.2022
at 18:00
Sat 5.3.2022
at 18:00
Sat 12.3.2022
at 18:00
Fri 1.4.2022
at 18:00
Sat 2.4.2022
at 18:00
Thu 7.4.2022
at 18:00
Fri 8.4.2022
at 18:00
Sat 9.4.2022
at 13:00
Fri 22.4.2022
at 18:00
Sat 7.5.2022
at 18:00
Fri 20.5.2022
at 18:00
Fri 8.10.2021
at 18:00
Wed 20.10.2021
at 18:00
Fri 21.1.2022
at 18:00