Skip to Content
Total duration 25 min
10 performances
26.8.2020 – 21.11.2020
See for free
Main Foyer
free of charge
Performed in Finnish

Performances in spring 2021 cancelled

The Finnish National Opera and Ballet performances in spring 2021 have been cancelled.
The performances of Swan Lake and of Cavalleria rusticana & I Pagliacci have been postponed to the 2021/2022 season. RING returns in August 2022. The repertoire for the 2021/2022 season will be announced on 28 April.
We will contact customers who have bought tickets and/or refreshments for the cancelled performances.

Getting more from a performance

Introductions, given before performances, explore the world around the work being performed. You will watch the performance with new eyes once you have been given background information and interesting facts about the origins of the work, about the characters and about the story.

Introductory talks are usually accompanied by a cup of coffee or a glass of sparkling wine and are held in the foyer of Almi Hall by ballet specialist, External Relations Manager Heidi Almi for ballets and a variety of specialists for operas.

The introductory talks last about 25 minutes. Admission is free.

The introductions are in Finnish.

Calendar

25 min
10 performances
26.8.2020 – 21.11.2020
See for free
Main Foyer
free of charge
Performed in Finnish
Wed 26.8.2020
at 18:15
Wed 2.9.2020
at 18:15
Wed 9.9.2020
at 18:15
Wed 30.9.2020
at 18:15
Tue 6.10.2020
at 18:15
Fri 9.10.2020
at 18:15
Wed 14.10.2020
at 18:15
Tue 10.11.2020
at 18:15
Thu 12.11.2020
at 18:15
Sat 21.11.2020
at 18:15