Skip to Content
Total duration 2 h 20 min
1 intermission (30 min)
23 performances
25.11.2022 – 7.1.2023
Operas
Main Stage
tickets
20-129 €

More amazing. More fierce. More magical.

Ready for something unprecedented in the world of opera? The new CircOpera2.0 at the Finnish National Opera takes the audience on a full-blown adventure journey into a world where opera meets contemporary circus. It brings sparkle and shine to the dark end-of-year evenings, along with a dazzling dose of escapism.

Suggested age guidance 7+.

There are scenes in the performance including bright and flashing lights.

Performances and tickets

2 h 20 min
1 intermission (30 min)
23 performances
25.11.2022 – 7.1.2023
Operas
Main Stage
tickets
20-129 €
Fri 25.11.2022
at 19:00
Sat 26.11.2022
at 19:00
Wed 30.11.2022
at 19:00
Thu 1.12.2022
at 19:00
Fri 2.12.2022
at 19:00
Thu 8.12.2022
at 11:00
Fri 9.12.2022
at 19:00
Tue 13.12.2022
at 19:00
Thu 15.12.2022
at 19:00
Sat 17.12.2022
at 14:00
Sat 17.12.2022
at 19:00
Mon 19.12.2022
at 19:00
Tue 20.12.2022
at 19:00
Mon 26.12.2022
at 14:00
Wed 28.12.2022
at 19:00
Thu 29.12.2022
at 19:00
Fri 30.12.2022
at 19:00
Sat 31.12.2022
at 14:00
Sat 31.12.2022
at 19:00
Wed 4.1.2023
at 19:00
Thu 5.1.2023
at 19:00
Sat 7.1.2023
at 14:00
Sat 7.1.2023
at 19:00

#CircOpera2.0

A sensationally spectacular show

The virtuoso performances of premiere circus artists promise a breath-taking, captivating experience. Add to that the Finnish National Opera’s full-size orchestra and opera singers, and you’re in for entertainment like you’ve never seen before. The latest technology adds an impressive twist – the spectacle proudly presents the first ever virtual artist of the opera stage: a singing avatar.

In collaboration with Opera Beyond

The immersive technology of the performance has been produced in collaboration with the Opera Beyond project. The project, which was launched in 2018, aims to enable more experiential performing arts, while making the most of the opportunities provided by new technologies in opera and ballet.

Creative Team

CONDUCTOR
Nick Davies

DIRECTOR
Jere Erkkilä

SETS
Mark Väisänen

COSTUMES
Erika Turunen

LIGHTING DESIGN, PROJECTION DESIGN
Mikko Linnavuori

CIRCUS CHOREOGRAPHY
Sanna Silvennoinen

CHOREOGRAPHY
Reija Wäre

Cast

Sirkustaiteilija
Eetu Ranta
Sirkustaiteilija
Alona Zhuravel
Circus artist
Mason Ames

Gallery

Listen to the music of CircOpera 2.0

Complete the experience with refreshments

What can we get you?

The services of the Opera Restaurant are available before performances and during the interval. Choose your favourite refreshments from this season’s tasty menu.

Refreshments are recommended to be ordered in advance. Online sales are available until 24 hours before the performance.

Our restaurant service is provided by Food&Events Tapahtumaravintolat.