Skip to Content

Wanderlust – The Land of Mozart

32 min 15.4.2021 20 views

Wanderlust – The chamber music festival of the Orchestra of the Finnish National Opera from 12 to 17 April 2021

W. A. Mozart: Duo G major for violin and viola, K. 423 (1783)
Rondeau, Allegro

Mikk Murdvee, violin
Riitta-Liisa Ristiluoma, viola

W. A. Mozart: Horn Quintet E-flat Major, K. 407 (1782)

Tommi Viertonen, Vienna horn
Anna Husgafvel, violin
Riitta-Liisa Ristiluoma and Jussi Aalto, viola
Kirsti Väyrynen, violoncello

Wanderlust. Another equally apt name for the chamber music festival could be Longing. Or Desire. The musicians of the Orchestra of the Finnish National Opera have been toying with creating their own festival for a long time. Now, as the coronavirus pandemic has entered its second spring, the idea has come to fruition as a digital chamber music festival. In its six concerts, around 40 orchestra members will play in a total of 13 different ensembles. The approximately 30-minute concerts are musical journeys from Central European cities to Eastern European landscapes and back. The festival has been conceived and planned by the musicians of our orchestra. We’d love you to join our travels!

Orchestra of the Finnish National Opera

#stage24 @oopperabaletti

Available worldwide until 12 October 2021.

Photo: Anna Kondracka