Skip to Content

Wanderlust – From Leipzig to Munich

27 min 17.4.2021 29 views

Wanderlust – The chamber music festival of the Orchestra of the Finnish National Opera from 12 to 17 April 2021

Oskar Böhme (1870–1938): Soirée du St. Pétersbourg, op. 231 (1900)

Touko Lundell, B-flat cornet
Stefania Saglietti Couto, harp

Friedrich Hermann (1828–1907): Suite for three violins, op. 17 (1881)

Sachiko Uchida, Aet Ratassepp and Emilia Karjunen, violin

Joseph Miroslav Weber (1854–1906): Septetto E-duuri, “Aus meinem leben” (1899)
Im Kampfe um’s Dasein; Getäuschte Hoffnungen; Jugenderinnerungen

Niina Selin, clarinet
Asko Padinki, bassoon
Tuomo Eerikäinen and Hannes Kaukoranta, horn
Maija Linkola, violin
Riitta-Liisa Ristiluoma, viola
Jaakko Paarvala, violoncello

Richard Strauss (1846–1949): Morgen op. 27, No. 4 (1894)

Francisco Couto, trombone
Stefania Saglietti Couto, harp

Wanderlust. Another equally apt name for the chamber music festival could be Longing. Or Desire. The musicians of the Orchestra of the Finnish National Opera have been toying with creating their own festival for a long time. Now, as the coronavirus pandemic has entered its second spring, the idea has come to fruition as a digital chamber music festival. In its six concerts, around 40 orchestra members will play in a total of 13 different ensembles. The approximately 30-minute concerts are musical journeys from Central European cities to Eastern European landscapes and back. The festival has been conceived and planned by the musicians of our orchestra. We’d love you to join our travels!

Orchestra of the Finnish National Opera

#stage24 @oopperabaletti

Available worldwide until 12 October 2021.