Skip to Content

Enjoy exceptional flexibility

Buy a season ticket to become one of the regulars at the Opera and Ballet. If you visit us more than once a year, you might be interested in a season ticket. Our season ticket customers always get to see every new production. A season ticket secures you a seat at performances of awaited new productions and includes a number of other substantial benefits. A season ticket is easy to use. The season ticket means less hassle, too, as it’s automatically renewed for every season. All we need from you is a confirmation each spring.

Our season tickets allow you to pick and choose your ideal opera and ballet package. You can attend all the included performances or exchange them for returning productions you love, depending on ticket availability. The easiest way to exchange tickets is via our online store, by signing in to your customer account. The exchange is free of charge for seats in the same price category. Tickets must be exchanged at least 2 days before the performance date. Please note that it’s no longer possible to exchange tickets on the day of the performance or the day before.

Season tickets 2019–2020 are sold out.

The twelve benefits for regular customers

  • Best seats for opera and ballet premieres.
  • 20 % discount to all other ballet and opera performances (except for guest performances, special performances and group bookings). The discounts will be rounded to the nearest euro.
  • A free programme booklet on the night of the premiere performance.
  • Invitations to events exclusive to season ticket holders.
  • Special discounts and advance purchase opportunities.
  • Opportunity to exchange your tickets free of charge up to two days before the performance (exchange free of charge within the same price category. If exchanging for a more expensive ticket, you must pay the difference.).
  • Opportunity to exchange one premiere ticket of your choice for another production (exchange free of charge within the same price category. If exchanging for a more expensive ticket, you must pay the difference.).
  • 20% discount on selected seasonal products at the Opera Shop. The discounts will be rounded to the nearest euro.
  • One hour guided tour behind the scenes with your friends with 50% discount  (Enrol by telephone at 09 4030 2210).
  • Three season brochures mailed to you every year.
  • Latest news and updates in an email newsletter (in Finnish).
  • Your regular seat reserved for you for upcoming seasons.

Season ticket helpline

Anything we can help you with? We’re at your service on +358 9 4030 2210 (local telephone charges apply).

Opening hours

Order refreshments

There’s something for everyone at the Opera Restaurant. You can enjoy the refreshments either before the performance or during the interval.

Order beforehand and avoid the queues.

Order here

Don’t forget to sign in

Your season ticket entitles you to a 20% discount for additional tickets to Finnish National Opera and Ballet productions (excluding visiting productions, special evenings and group bookings). The discount will be rounded to the nearest euro. Just sign in to our online store before shopping, and the discount will be added automatically.

Sign in here
Opera and Ballet_stairway_house tours

Peek behind the curtain

What you see on stage is only the tip of the iceberg – the culmination of months of effort in countless workshops and rehearsal rooms. To catch a glimpse of what happens backstage, join one of our guided tours that reveal the myriad skills behind a successful performance.

As a season ticket holder, you and a friend get a 50% discount on all guided tours. For bookings and enquiries, please call +358 9 4030 2210.

Premieres included in the 2019–2020 season ticket

Peppi Pitkätossu baletti

Pippi Longstocking

Season tickets performances 2019–2020

Premiere Ticket
Das Rheingold Fri 30.8.2019
Triple Bill Fri 27.9.2019
Pippi Longstocking Fri 29.11.2019
Ariadne auf Naxos Fri 24.1.2020
Carmen (ballet) Fri 21.2.2020
Don Giovanni Fri 6.3.2020
Die Walküre Fri 15.5.2020

Tuesday Ticket
Das Rheingold Tue 3.9.2019
Triple Bill Tue 8.10.2019
Pippi Longstocking Tue 3.12.2019
Ariadne auf Naxos Tue 4.2.2020
Carmen (ballet) Tue 3.3.2020
Don Giovanni Tue 17.3.2020
Die Walküre Wed 20.5.2020

Wednesday Ticket
Das Rheingold Wed 18.9.2019
Triple Bill Wed 2.10.2019
Pippi Longstocking Wed 4.12.2019
Ariadne auf Naxos Wed 29.1.2020
Carmen (ballet) Wed 4.3.2020
Don Giovanni Wed 25.3.2020
Die Walküre Wed 27.5.2020

Thursday Ticket
Das Rheingold Tue 10.9.2019
Triple Bill Thu 10.10.2019
Pippi Longstocking Thu 5.12.2019
Ariadne auf Naxos Thu 6.2.2020
Carmen (ballet) Thu 27.2.2020
Don Giovanni Thu 19.3.2020
Die Walküre Wed 3.6.2020

Friday Ticket
Das Rheingold Fri 7.9.2019
Triple Bill Fri 4.10.2019
Pippi Longstocking Fri 13.12.2019
Ariadne auf Naxos Fri 31.1.2020
Carmen (ballet) Fri 28.2.2020
Don Giovanni Fri 13.3.2020
Die Walküre Sat 30.5.2020

Saturday Ticket
Das Rheingold Sat 14.9.2019
Triple Bill Sat 12.10.2019
Pippi Longstocking Sat 30.11.2019
Ariadne auf Naxos Sat 8.2.2020
Carmen (ballet) Sat 29.2.2020
Don Giovanni Sat 21.3.2020
Die Walküre Sat 23.5.2020

Season ticket prices for the season 2019–2020

Choose the day of the week on which you wish to attend performances of new productions. Season tickets are available for the best seats in the stalls, 1st balcony and 2nd balcony.

Season tickets 2019–2020 are sold out.

Premiere Ticket

1st balcony  863 €

1st balcony and stalls 761 / 671 €

2nd balcony 583 / 471 €

Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday Ticket

1st balcony  794 €

1st balcony and stalls 697 / 617 €

2nd balcony 514 / 422 €

Friday and Saturday Ticket

1st balcony   814 €

1st balcony and stalls 723 / 645 €

2nd balcony 543 / 445 €

Discounts

Purchase in advance to get a 20% discount (15% on the Premiere Ticket) on the price of your season ticket. Purchase before 15th June to get the discount. The discount will be rounded to the nearest euro.

With a valid student card, you get a 30% discount on the normal season ticket price. You cannot combine the advance purchase discount with the student discount, and the student discount does not apply to the Premiere Ticket. The discount will be rounded to the nearest euro.

Book your season ticket by phone or e-mail:
+358 9 4030 2210, liput[at]opera.fi
Mon to Fri 09.00–16.00