Skip to Content
Total duration 1 h 30 min
17 performances
13.9.2021 – 17.5.2022
Season 2021–2022
Balcony Foyer
tickets
10 €
Performed in Finnish
Opera & Ballet in Action workshops_children

Taking opera and ballet into your own hands

In Opera & Ballet in Action workshops, 5 to 6 years olds will experience the fascinating world of opera and ballet by playing instruments, dancing, and making art and crafts.

Themes in spring 2022

The greatest feat of dance

The Opera & Ballet in Action workshops focus on a different art form each month. The workshops are always themed on a main auditorium production of the current repertoire. Spring 2022 is inspired by ballet Swan Lake.

The Opera & Ballet in Action workshops are held in Finnish.

Themes in spring 2022

31 Jan –1 Feb Dance

1 –3  Mar Costume design

28–29 Mar Drama

16 Apr –17 May Sets

Opera & Ballet in Action workshops_children

In Opera & Ballet in Action workshops everyone takes part – children and adults alike.

Please note that every participating child must be accompanied by an adult. What’s more, as everyone gets to take part in the fun, adults need their own tickets, too.

Workshops for daycare groups

We offer pre-school groups the opportunity to participate in Opera & Ballet in Action workshops for free. Advance enrolment is mandatory.

Enrolment for daycare groups for spring 2022 will begin on Monday 22 November at 9 AM. Theme of Opera & Ballet in Action workshops in spring 2022 is Swan Lake.

Enrol here.

Themes in spring 2022:

31 Jan –1 Feb Dance

1 – 3 Mar Costume design

28–29 Mar Drama

16 Apr –17 May Sets

Your safety is important to us

We recommend everyone who visits the Opera House to wear a face mask. We kindly ask you to arrive at the performance in good time and only when you are not feeling ill. Our personnel are happy to help you whenever necessary.

Read more about our safety recommendations here.

Please note that all visitors, regardless of their age, must have their own ticket.

Tickets and calendar

1 h 30 min
17 performances
13.9.2021 – 17.5.2022
Season 2021–2022
Balcony Foyer
tickets
10 €
Performed in Finnish
Mon 13.9.2021
at 15:00
Tue 14.9.2021
at 15:00
Mon 4.10.2021
at 15:00
Tue 5.10.2021
at 15:00
Mon 1.11.2021
at 15:00
Tue 2.11.2021
at 15:00
Mon 29.11.2021
at 15:00
Tue 30.11.2021
at 15:00
Mon 31.1.2022
at 15:00
Tue 1.2.2022
at 15:00
Mon 28.2.2022
at 15:00
Tue 1.3.2022
at 15:00
Thu 3.3.2022
at 15:00
Mon 28.3.2022
at 15:00
Tue 29.3.2022
at 15:00
Mon 16.5.2022
at 15:00
Tue 17.5.2022
at 15:00

Feedback from children

Opera and Ballet_ballet dancer in the main foyer

I really liked doing the crafts. Jumping on the circular platforms was fun.

It was fun to get dressed up. I liked to dance the Dance of the Little Swans.

It was fun to eat my packed snack at the opera.

The best thing was the performance of Swan Lake. I was the wizard.