Skip to Content
Total duration 1 h 30 min
18 performances
21.9.2020 – 11.5.2021
With children
Balcony Foyer
tickets
10 €
Performed in Finnish
Opera & Ballet in Action workshops_children

Taking opera and ballet into your own hands

In Opera & Ballet in Action workshops, 5 to 6 years olds will experience the fascinating world of opera and ballet by playing instruments, dancing, and making art and crafts.

Themes in Autumn 2020

Merirosvo - Le Corsaire

A ballet that will take you by storm

The Opera & Ballet in Action workshops focus on a different art form each month. The workshops are always themed on a main auditorium production of the current repertoire. Autumn 2020 is inspired by ballet Le Corsaire.

Opera & Ballet in Action in autumn 2020

21.–22.9. Drama
19.–20.10 Make up
16.–17.11. Dance
14.–15.12. Music

The Opera & Ballet in Action workshops are held in Finnish.

Opera & Ballet in Action workshops_children

In Opera & Ballet in Action workshops everyone takes part – children and adults alike.

Please note that every participating child must be accompanied by an adult. What’s more, as everyone gets to take part in the fun, adults need their own tickets, too.

Workshops for daycare groups

We offer pre-school groups the opportunity to participate in Opera & Ballet in Action workshops for free. Advance enrolment is mandatory.

Workshops in spring 2020

Enrolment for the workshops in autumn 2020 starts on Monday 27 April at 9 am. Please register here.

liput_piktogrammi_musta

TICKETS FOR THIS PRODUCTION WILL GO ON SALE ON 1 JUNE 2020

Subscribe to our newsletter (in Finnish) and we will remind you when the ticket sale starts.

Tickets and calendar

1 h 30 min
18 performances
21.9.2020 – 11.5.2021
With children
Balcony Foyer
tickets
10 €
Performed in Finnish
Mon 21.9.2020
at 15:00
Balcony Foyer
not yet available
Tue 22.9.2020
at 15:00
Balcony Foyer
not yet available
Mon 19.10.2020
at 15:00
Balcony Foyer
not yet available
Tue 20.10.2020
at 15:00
Balcony Foyer
not yet available
Mon 16.11.2020
at 15:00
Balcony Foyer
not yet available
Tue 17.11.2020
at 15:00
Balcony Foyer
not yet available
Mon 14.12.2020
at 15:00
Balcony Foyer
not yet available
Tue 15.12.2020
at 15:00
Balcony Foyer
not yet available
Mon 18.1.2021
at 15:00
Balcony Foyer
not yet available
Tue 19.1.2021
at 15:00
Balcony Foyer
not yet available
Mon 8.2.2021
at 15:00
Balcony Foyer
not yet available
Tue 9.2.2021
at 15:00
Balcony Foyer
not yet available
Mon 8.3.2021
at 15:00
Balcony Foyer
not yet available
Tue 9.3.2021
at 15:00
Balcony Foyer
not yet available
Mon 19.4.2021
at 15:00
Balcony Foyer
not yet available
Tue 20.4.2021
at 15:00
Balcony Foyer
not yet available
Mon 10.5.2021
at 15:00
Balcony Foyer
not yet available
Tue 11.5.2021
at 15:00
Balcony Foyer
not yet available

Feedback from children

Opera and Ballet_ballet dancer in the main foyer

I really liked doing the crafts. Jumping on the circular platforms was fun.

It was fun to get dressed up. I liked to dance the Dance of the Little Swans.

It was fun to eat my packed snack at the opera.

The best thing was the performance of Swan Lake. I was the wizard.