Skip to Content

Buy a season ticket to become one of the regulars at the Opera and Ballet. If you visit us more than once a year, you might be interested in a season ticket. Our season ticket customers always get to see every new production. A season ticket secures you a seat at performances of awaited new productions and includes a number of other substantial benefits. A season ticket is easy to use. The season ticket means less hassle, too, as it’s automatically renewed for every season. All we need from you is a confirmation each spring.

The twelve benefits for regular customers

  • Best seats for opera and ballet premieres
  • 20 % discount to all other ballet and opera performances (except for guest performances, special performances and group bookings)
  • A free programme booklet on the night of the performance
  • Invitations to events exclusive to season ticket holders
  • Special discounts and advance purchase opportunities
  • Opportunity to exchange your tickets free of charge up to two days before the performance (exchange free of charge within the same price category. If exchanging for a more expensive ticket, you must pay the difference.)
  • Opportunity to exchange one premiere ticket of your choice for another production (exchange free of charge within the same price category. If exchanging for a more expensive ticket, you must pay the difference.)
  • NEW: 20% discount on selected seasonal products at the Opera Shop
  • One hour guided tour behind the scenes with your friends (tours available on the first Wednesday of each month except June and July at 2.30 pm and second Wednesday of the month at 4.30 pm. Enrol by telephone at 09 4030 2210, at least one week in advance.)
  • Three season brochures mailed to you every year
  • Latest news and updates in an email newsletter (in Finnish)
  • Your regular seat reserved for you for upcoming seasons
Madama Butterfly

“When I buy a season ticket I don’t need to remember getting tickets several times a year or worry about seat availability on my days of choice. I love being able to schedule my opera and ballet visits in advance for the entire year.”

– RIITTAMAIJA, SEASON TICKET HOLDER

Land of Kalevala

Season ticket prices for the season 2017–2018

Choose the day of the week on which you wish to attend performances of new productions. Season tickets are available for the best seats in the stalls, 1st balcony and 2nd balcony.

Premiere Ticket

1st balcony  873 / 730 / 656 €

Stalls 730 / 656 €

2nd balcony 558 / 488 €

Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday Ticket

1st balcony  793 / 650 / 592 €

Stalls 650 / 592 €

2nd balcony 498 / 420 €

Friday and Saturday Ticket

1st balcony   813 / 668 / 618 €

Stalls 668 / 618 €

2nd balcony 508 / 434 €

Purchase in advance to get a 20% discount (15% on the Premiere Ticket) on the price of your season ticket.

With a valid student card, you get a 30% discount on the normal season ticket price. You cannot combine the advance purchase discount with the student discount, and the student discount does not apply to the Premiere Ticket or Saturday Ticket.

As a season ticket holder, you are allowed to exchange your season ticket performance for another performance, subject to availability. You will not be charged a fee if you exchange your ticket for a seat in the same price range at another performance of the same production. However, you must agree on the exchange of tickets no later than 2 days before the performance date. Please note that tickets can no longer be exchanged one day before the performance or on the day of the performance.

Book your season ticket by phone or e-mail:
+358 9 4030 2210, liput[at]opera.fi
Mon to Fri 09.00–16.00

Season tickets performances 2017–2018

Premiere Ticket
Lady of the Camellias Friday 25 August 2017
Höstsonaten – Autumn Sonata Friday 8 September 2017
Land of Kalevala Friday 3 November 2017
Madama Butterfly Friday 26 January 2018
Giselle Friday 23 February 2018
Il trovatore Friday 23 March 2018
Les Nuits – The Nights Friday 4 May 2018

Tuesday Ticket
Lady of the Camellias Tuesday 5 September 2017
Höstsonaten – Autumn Sonata Tuesday 19 September 2017
Land of Kalevala Tuesday 14 November 2017
Madama Butterfly Tuesday 20 February 2018
Giselle Tuesday 27 February 2018
Il trovatore Thursday 5 April 2018 *
Les Nuits – The Nights Tuesday 15 May 2018

Wednesday Ticket
Höstsonaten – Autumn Sonata Wednesday 13 September 2017
Lady of the Camellias Wednesday 20 September 2017
Land of Kalevala Wednesday 8 November 2017
Madama Butterfly Wednesday 31 January 2018
Giselle Wednesday 7 March 2018
Il trovatore Wednesday 11 April 2018
Les Nuits – The Nights Friday 9 May 2018

Thursday Ticket
Lady of the Camellias Thursday 14 September 2017
Höstsonaten – Autumn Sonata Thursday 5 Oktober 2017
Land of Kalevala Thursday 16 November 2017
Madama Butterfly Thursday 8 February 2018
Giselle Thursday 1 March 2018
Il trovatore Thursday 19 April 2018
Les Nuits – The Nights Thursday 17 May 2018

Friday Ticket
Lady of the Camellias Friday 1 September 2017
Höstsonaten – Autumn Sonata Saturday 23 September 2017 *
Land of Kalevala Friday 10 November 2017
Madama Butterfly Friday 2 February 2018
Giselle Friday 9 March 2018
Il trovatore Friday 13 April 2018
Les Nuits – The Nights Friday 18 May 2018

Saturday Ticket
Lady of the Camellias Saturday 26 August 2017
Höstsonaten – Autumn Sonata Saturday 30 September 2017
Land of Kalevala Saturday 11 November 2017
Madama Butterfly Saturday 17 February 2018
Giselle Saturday 17 March 2018
Il trovatore Saturday 7 April 2018
Les Nuits – The Nights Saturday 5 May 2018

Subscribe to newsletter

“Keep me up to date of things to come”

By entering your e-mail address, you accept the Finnish National Opera’s terms and conditions of marketing and use.

Flowers & rotten tomatoes

”I would like to give some feedback”