Skip to Content

The new season tickets for season 2017-2018 will be on sale in 5 April 2017.

The eleven benefits for regular customers

To become a regular customer of opera or ballet, you must acquire a season ticket. If you regularly come to performances several times a year and would like to ensure that you get a seat at future premieres, the season ticket is, ahem, just the ticket. As a season ticket holder, you will receive discounts and benefits and a designated seat in the auditorium. A season ticket is easy to use. Your season ticket will be automatically renewed for the following season as long as you confirm the booking in the spring.

  • Best seats for opera and ballet premieres
  • New benefit: 20 % discount to all other ballet and opera performances (except for guest performances, special performances and group bookings)
  • Programme booklet free of charge on the night of the performance
  • Invitations to events exclusive to season ticket holders
  • Special discounts and advance purchase opportunities
  • Ticket exchange free of charge up to 2 days before the performance (Exchange free of charge within the same price category. If exchanging for a more expensive ticket, you must pay the difference.)
  • New benefit: Exchange any one premiere production ticket for a ticket to any other performance (Exchange free of charge within the same price category. If exchanging for a more expensive ticket, you must pay the difference.)
  • Free tour behind the scenes for you and your friends (1st Wed of every month at 14.30 and 2nd Wed of every month at 16.30).
  • Three season brochures by mail each year
  • Current news in the newsletter (in Finnish)
  • Seat assignment carried over to the next season if your season ticket is renewed
Madama Butterfly

Puccini wrote some of his most achingly compelling music into this story of a young girl’s love and disillusionment. This new, stylish production has a genuine Japanese touch. If you like Puccini – and who doesn’t? – this is a must-hear.

Madama Butterfly is one of the season tickets operas in season 2017-2018.

Season ticket prices for the season 2016-2017

Choose the day of the week on which you wish to attend performances of new productions. Season tickets are available for the best seats in the stalls, 1st balcony and 2nd balcony.

Premiere Ticket

1st balcony  873 / 721 / 641 €

Stalls 721 / 641 €

2nd balcony 551 / 481 €

Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday Ticket

1st balcony   763 / 623 / 545 €

Stalls 623 / 545 €

2nd balcony 473 / 395 €

Friday and Saturday Ticket

1st balcony   803 / 654 / 583 €

Stalls 654 / 583 €

2nd balcony 497 / 423 €

Purchase in advance to get a 20% discount (15% on the Premiere Ticket) on the price of your season ticket.

With a valid student card, you get a 30% discount on the normal season ticket price. You cannot combine the advance purchase discount with the student discount, and the student discount does not apply to the Premiere Ticket or Saturday Ticket.

As a season ticket holder, you are allowed to exchange your season ticket performance for another performance, subject to availability. You will not be charged a fee if you exchange your ticket for a seat in the same price range at another performance of the same production. However, you must agree on the exchange of tickets no later than 2 days before the performance date. Please note that tickets can no longer be exchanged one day before the performance or on the day of the performance.

Book your season ticket by phone or e-mail:
+358 9 4030 2210, liput[at]opera.fi
Mon to Fri 09.00–16.00

Season tickets performances 2017-2018

Premiere Ticket
Lady of the Camellias Friday 25 August 2017
Höstsonaten – Autumn Sonata Friday 8 September 2017
Land of Kalevala Friday 3 November 2017
Madama Butterfly Friday 26 January 2018
Giselle Friday 23 February 2018
Il trovatore Friday 23 March 2018
Les Nuits – The Nights Friday 4 May 2018

Tuesday Ticket
Lady of the Camellias Tuesday 5 September 2017
Höstsonaten – Autumn Sonata Tuesday 19 September 2017
Land of Kalevala Tuesday 14 November 2017
Madama Butterfly Tuesday 20 February 2018
Giselle Tuesday 27 February 2018
Il trovatore Thursday 5 April 2018 *
Les Nuits – The Nights Tuesday 15 May 2018

Wednesday Ticket
Höstsonaten – Autumn Sonata Wednesday 13 September 2017
Lady of the Camellias Wednesday 20 September 2017
Land of Kalevala Wednesday 8 November 2017
Madama Butterfly Wednesday 31 January 2018
Giselle Wednesday 7 March 2018
Il trovatore Wednesday 11 April 2018
Les Nuits – The Nights Friday 9 May 2018

Thursday Ticket
Lady of the Camellias Thursday 14 September 2017
Höstsonaten – Autumn Sonata Thursday 5 Oktober 2017
Land of Kalevala Thursday 3 November 2017
Madama Butterfly Thursday 8 February 2018
Giselle Thursday 1 March 2018
Il trovatore Thursday 19 April 2018
Les Nuits – The Nights Thursday 17 May 2018

Friday Ticket
Lady of the Camellias Friday 1 September 2017
Höstsonaten – Autumn Sonata Saturday 23 September 2017 *
Land of Kalevala Friday 10 November 2017
Madama Butterfly Friday 2 February 2018
Giselle Friday 9 March 2018
Il trovatore Friday 13 April 2018
Les Nuits – The Nights Friday 18 May 2018

Saturday Ticket
Lady of the Camellias Saturday 26 August 2017
Höstsonaten – Autumn Sonata Saturday 30 September 2017
Land of Kalevala Saturday 11 November 2017
Madama Butterfly Saturday 17 February 2018
Giselle Saturday 17 March 2018
Il trovatore Saturday 7 April 2018
Les Nuits – The Nights Saturday 5 May 2018

Season ticket performances 2016-2017

Premiere Ticket
Romeo and Juliet
Friday 26 August at 19:00
Elektra Friday 2 September at 19:00
Alice in Wonderland Friday 7 October at 19:00
The Flying Dutchman Friday 18 November at 19:00
Lady Macbeth of Mtsensk Friday 27 January at 19:00
Eugene Onegin Friday 17 March at 19:00
Only the Sound Remains Wednesday 12 April at 19:00*

Tuesday Ticket
Elektra Tuesday 6 September at 19:00
Romeo and Juliet Tuesday 13 September at 19:00
Alice in Wonderland Tuesday 25 October at 19:00
The Flying DutchmanTuesday 22 November at 19:00
Lady Macbeth of Mtsensk Tuesday 21 January at 19:00
Eugene Onegin Tuesday 18 April at 19:00
Only the Sound Remains Saturday 29 April at 13:00*

Wednesday Ticket
Elektra
Monday 12 September at 19:00 *
Romeo and Juliet Wednesday 21 September at 19:00
Alice in Wonderland Wednesday 19 October at 19:00
The Flying Dutchman Wednesday 30 November at 19:00
Lady Macbeth of Mtsensk Wednesday 1 February at 19:00
Eugene Onegin Wednesday 22 March at 19:00
Only the Sound Remains Thursday 27 April at 19:00 *

Thursday Ticket
Romeo and Juliet
Thursday 1 September at 19:00
Elektra Thursday 15 September at 19:00
Alice in Wonderland Thursday 13 October at 19:00
The Flying Dutchman Thursday 24 November at 19:00
Lady Macbeth of Mtsensk Thursday 9 February at 19:00
Eugene Onegin Thursday 6 April at 19:00
Only the Sound Remains Thursday 27 April at 19:00

Friday Ticket
Elektra
Friday 9 September at 19:00
Romeo and Juliet Friday 23 September at 19:00
Alice in Wonderland Friday 21 October at 19:00
The Flying Dutchman Friday 9 December at 19:00
Lady Macbeth of Mtsensk Friday 3 February at 19:00
Eugene Onegin Friday 31 March at 19:00
Only the Sound Remains Saturday 22 April at 19:00 *

Saturday Ticket
Romeo and Juliet
Saturday 27 August at 19:00
Elektra Friday 9 September at 19:00 *
Alice in Wonderland Saturday 15 October at 18:00 *
The Flying Dutchman Saturday 26 November at 14:00 *
Lady Macbeth of Mtsensk Saturday 11 February at 14:00 *
Eugene Onegin Saturday 25 March at 19:30 *
Only the Sound Remains Saturday 15 April at 14:00 *

* Notify date/time

Subscribe to newsletter

“Keep me up to date of things to come”

By entering your e-mail address, you accept the Finnish National Opera’s terms and conditions of marketing and use.

Flowers & rotten tomatoes

”I would like to give some feedback”