Skip to Content

Buy a season ticket to become one of the regulars at the Opera and Ballet. If you visit us more than once a year, you might be interested in a season ticket. Our season ticket customers always get to see every new production. A season ticket secures you a seat at performances of awaited new productions and includes a number of other substantial benefits. A season ticket is easy to use. The season ticket means less hassle, too, as it’s automatically renewed for every season. All we need from you is a confirmation each spring.

Season tickets sale for season 2018–2019 starts on 11 April at 12 o’clock. Choose your season ticket and purchase before 8th June: you get a discount of 15–20 %.

Buy season ticket here.

Premieres included in the 2018–2019 season ticket

Offenbach: The Tales of Hoffmann

The Tales of Hoffmann

The twelve benefits for regular customers

  • Best seats for opera and ballet premieres
  • 20 % discount to all other ballet and opera performances (except for guest performances, special performances and group bookings)
  • A free programme booklet on the night of the performance
  • Invitations to events exclusive to season ticket holders
  • Special discounts and advance purchase opportunities
  • Opportunity to exchange your tickets free of charge up to two days before the performance (exchange free of charge within the same price category. If exchanging for a more expensive ticket, you must pay the difference.)
  • Opportunity to exchange one premiere ticket of your choice for another production (exchange free of charge within the same price category. If exchanging for a more expensive ticket, you must pay the difference.)
  • NEW: 20% discount on selected seasonal products at the Opera Shop
  • One hour guided tour behind the scenes with your friends with 50% discount  (Enrol by telephone at 09 4030 2210)
  • Three season brochures mailed to you every year
  • Latest news and updates in an email newsletter (in Finnish)
  • Your regular seat reserved for you for upcoming seasons
Jää

The season ticket includes seven premieres, one of which is the much-awaited world premiere of Ice.

Season ticket prices for the season 2018–2019

Choose the day of the week on which you wish to attend performances of new productions. Season tickets are available for the best seats in the stalls, 1st balcony and 2nd balcony. The tickets are on sale in our online store. 

Premiere Ticket

1st balcony  873 €

1st balcony and stalls 770 / 676 €

2nd balcony 593 / 467 €

Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday Ticket

1st balcony  783 €

1st balcony and stalls 685 / 620 €

2nd balcony 503 / 405 €

Friday and Saturday Ticket

1st balcony   813 €

1st balcony and stalls 715 / 647 €

2nd balcony 533 / 414 €

Purchase in advance to get a 20% discount (15% on the Premiere Ticket) on the price of your season ticket. Purchase before 8th June to get the discount.

With a valid student card, you get a 30% discount on the normal season ticket price. You cannot combine the advance purchase discount with the student discount, and the student discount does not apply to the Premiere Ticket or Saturday Ticket.

As a season ticket holder, you are allowed to exchange your season ticket performance for another performance, subject to availability. You will not be charged a fee if you exchange your ticket for a seat in the same price range at another performance of the same production. However, you must agree on the exchange of tickets no later than 2 days before the performance date. Please note that tickets can no longer be exchanged one day before the performance or on the day of the performance.

Book your season ticket by phone or e-mail:
+358 9 4030 2210, liput[at]opera.fi
Mon to Fri 09.00–16.00

Season tickets performances 2018–2019

Premiere Ticket
Tosca Fri 07.09.2018
A French soiree Fri 28.09.2018
The Tales of Hoffmann Fri 19.10.2018
Cinderella Fri 23.11.2018
Ice Fri 25.01.2019
Sylvia Fri 01.03.2019
Wozzeck Fri 22.03.2019

Tuesday Ticket
Tosca Tue 25.09.2018
A French soiree Tue 02.10.2018
The Tales of Hoffmann Tue 20.11.2018
Cinderella Tue 11.12.2018
Ice Tue 05.02.2019
Sylvia Tue 19.03.2019
Wozzeck Tue 09.04.2019

Wednesday Ticket
Tosca Wed 19.09.2018
A French soiree Wed 10.10.2018
The Tales of Hoffmann Wed 14.11.2018
Cinderella Wed 12.12.2018
Ice Wed 30.01.2019
Sylvia Wed 06.03.2019
Wozzeck Wed 27.03.2019

Thursday Ticket
Tosca Thu 13.09.2018
A French soiree Thu 04.10.2018
The Tales of Hoffmann Thu 25.10.2018
Cinderella Thu 29.11.2018
Ice Thu 07.02.2019
Sylvia Thu 14.03.2019
Wozzeck Thu 04.04.2019

Friday Ticket
Tosca Fri 21.09.2018
A French soiree Fri 12.10.2018
The Tales of Hoffmann Fri 16.11.2018
Cinderella Fri 30.11.2018
Ice Fri 22.02.2019
Sylvia Fri 08.03.2019
Wozzeck Fri 29.03.2019

Saturday Ticket
Tosca Sat 13.10.2018
A French soiree Sat 29.09.2018
The Tales of Hoffmann Sat 27.10.2018
Cinderella Sat 24.11.2018
Ice Sat 02.02.2019
Sylvia Sat 02.03.2019
Wozzeck Sat 27.04.2019