Skip to Content
Mestarien messissä
Live stream starts in
0 Days 0 Hours 00 Minutes 00 Seconds

Meet the Masters – Code to Joy

Thu 28.9. 19:00

Our Meet the Masters concert gives budding musicians from music schools in the Helsinki region the chance to perform with the National Opera orchestra. Code to Joy, inspired by Beethoven’s Symphony No. 9, is a world premiere in celebration of Finland’s 2017 centenary. This joyous address to Finland has been composed by Kirmo Lintinen and written by Minna Lindgren.

Live stream from the Finnish National Opera starts on Thursday 28 September at 7:00 PM.

The stream is produced by the Finnish Broadcasting Company (Yle) and the Finnish National Opera.

Read more about the concert.